Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
 


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2009, 04:20 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner
 
J Stemler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Titusville, N.J.
Posts: 55
Sat. TV

Using the sat tv I had installed on my 2004 Adventurer 38G....Can not
seem to get the back bedroom tv to work on sat.If I use the switchbox to select sat for the rear tv all I get is a blue screen....even with the tv set to the proper channel, 3, If I set the switch box to receive the sat signal on the vcr and then set the rear tv to vcr, I get a picture, Am I doing something wrong or is it wired correctly
__________________
J Stemler

2004 Adventurer 38G
J Stemler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 06:40 AM   #2
Winnebago Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: North East Indiana
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally Posted by J Stemler View Post
Using the sat tv I had installed on my 2004 Adventurer 38G....Can not
seem to get the back bedroom tv to work on sat.If I use the switchbox to select sat for the rear tv all I get is a blue screen....even with the tv set to the proper channel, 3, If I set the switch box to receive the sat signal on the vcr and then set the rear tv to vcr, I get a picture, Am I doing something wrong or is it wired correctly
Have you tried using Video 1 instead of channel #3 on the rear TV?
Izzyblueye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 05:05 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner
 
J Stemler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Titusville, N.J.
Posts: 55
Do not have that option analog GE TV only menu options are antenna or cable
__________________
J Stemler

2004 Adventurer 38G
J Stemler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 05:38 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner
 
steelheadbluesman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Zigzag, OR
Posts: 151
I don't know if this will help, but I had a similar problem, or maybe even the same issue... When my switch box is set for both TVs and the DVD player to be on the correct (and same) "signal source", my bedroom TV will show a blue screen IF my remote has the wrong "input" selected. Mine is an RCA, and the remote has a button labeled "input", but it could be called something else on yours. When I select ch 3, I get the same signal as the front, the words "CATV 3" appears momentarily, and all is good. If I hit the "input" button it will switch to a blue screen with the word "front", hit it again and the word changes to "video", also with the blue screen. The really odd thing about it is that the rear TV needs the "CATV 3" screen selected whether the incoming signal is cable, satellite or DVD!! It seems that the TV doesn't care what it's getting from the switch box, as long as my remote selects the correct screen. It's been like this from the beginning, 2 1/2 years now. So, I would try playing around with your remote using any button that is an unknown quantity, especially if it sounds anything like display, input, select, or things like that. If your other options work, like playing a DVD switched from the front TV, then it seems that your switch box is doing its job. I'm pretty sure your problem is with your remote settings.... I know how frustrated I was with a blue screen! Best of luck!
__________________
'07 Itasca 35L/W22 FULL-TIMING
1000 Trails - VFW - 5 Yrs Army
"NOT ALL WHO WANDER ARE LOST"
steelheadbluesman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 05:49 PM   #5
Winnebago Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: North East Indiana
Posts: 762
Quote:
Originally Posted by J Stemler View Post
Using the sat tv I had installed on my 2004 Adventurer 38G....Can not
seem to get the back bedroom tv to work on sat.If I use the switchbox to select sat for the rear tv all I get is a blue screen....even with the tv set to the proper channel, 3, If I set the switch box to receive the sat signal on the vcr and then set the rear tv to vcr, I get a picture, Am I doing something wrong or is it wired correctly
If you are getting a picture on VCR setting you running through your VCR which generally runs on Video 1. If you are wired to the VCR with the three colored RCA cables, then it will require that you switch to Video 1. There is a button on your remote for this change. They call them different names, mine is called video/input.
Izzyblueye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 08:32 PM   #6
Winnebago Master
 
DancinCampers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: On the Road Westward
Posts: 699
With sat selected for rear tv try a channel scan & see if the pic shows up.
__________________
Dan & Sharon & Kasey (Our Yorkie Puppy (12 Yrs Old) On the Road (2012 Journey 36M, 2006 Jeep Liberty)
USN-Ret ('65-'93) Fulltimers, Class of 2012
DancinCampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 10:24 AM   #7
Winnebago Master
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 851
Ok, I see two or three possible issues here

1: Sat receiver hook up.. I will assume your system is somewhat like mine.. The suggestion to use VIDEO-1 for the rear TV is .. Kind of funny (Won't work folks) so we will ignore it.

But on the FRONT TV, I can use either Chan 3/4 or Video 1. Are you using video (AV-In) on your front TV? IF so it's possible that either 1: The RF-line from the sat receiver was never hooked up or 2: It's set on the wrong channel.

NOTE: Many of todays' HDTV sat receivers do not even have RF-Out.. You need an external modulator to use chan 3-4 I have seen this with my own eyes.

Now: Next in line is the video swich.. They can go bad.

Finally are you on the right channel?

One low-posibility issue is the coax front to rear. But if OTHER sources (IE: Over the air, VCR/DVD) work.. Odds are not good there. Since you did not mention them I assume they work.
__________________
Home is where I park it!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 02:50 PM   #8
Winnie-Wise
 
ernieh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 295
Do you have a digital converter somewhere in the system? It could be blocking your signal. Been there done that.

Good luck.
ernieh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Itasca Sunstar portable Sat dish qustion bjbkkb Winnebago Class A Motorhomes 7 07-19-2008 10:01 AM
Installing a new RF sat cable for Horizon 40AD? LK23 Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 7 02-24-2005 05:19 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Winnebago Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×