Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-15-2020, 03:56 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Arrow 2014 Tour HDMI Matrix question?

We have a2014 tour have and hdmi 4x4 matrix I am not very good with electronics. Is there a way to change from this one to something easy that works
Mbsutton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 10:13 PM   #2
Site Team

Hi, we have the 4X4 Matrix and it works well. Let’s discuss your problems and see if we can help.

There have been some hardware issues that I had to sort through, but once that was taken care of the system works well.

PS. I found this post hiding in another thread on a different subject. Because I’m an Adimin here I moved the post into its own thread. It caught my attention when you posted a shorter version of your question in another thread on a different subject. That post has been deleted now so let’s make this one your thread to help you on this issue.
Old 12-03-2020, 10:16 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

I have a 2015 Tour that was built in 2014 and I have the HDMI Matrix. I'm not electronically challenged but I find the Matrix easy to operate. You have the ability with the matrix to control 4 remote receivers. Those receivers are all connected by RJ45 connectors. Typically the first bank is for the main TV and the second could be hooked to the rear TV and the third to the DVR and the 4th to the outside TV or any of those combinations.

Mine is automatic in that when I turn on the matrix and then the living room TV the blue light on bank one lights and I get a picture. The same holds true for the others but sometimes the receiver may, for one reason or another, loose the connectivity to the device it supports. Making sure the power to the remote receiver is on and then selecting the correct channel should cure the problem.

Red lights that are illuminated on the
HDMI Video Selection System and the