Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-10-2009, 08:39 AM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Tire Replacement

Have a 1999 Advenmturer 35C which we purchased new 7/99. I still have org tires on it. I have maintained my tires very well, I keep them clean, properly inflated, they are covered when not in use, and during winter storage are not in direct contact with the ground. I inspect them often and they seem to be in perfect condition, there are no visible signs of cracking or any defects at all. With all that said, I am still beginning to wonder if I should have them replaced simply because of their age, I am just having a hard time with trashing what seem to to perfectly good tires. Any and all comments welcome

2004 Adventurer 38G
J Stemler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2009, 09:04 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper

J

I was in the same position that you find yourself in. Ours was a 2001 Suncruiser with orig. tires, 34k miles, stored inside all it's life, no cracking, etc. I must admit I eliminated the decision as to tire replacement by trading just recently for a new MH but I just don't think I would have replaced them. I did advise that the tires were orig. when we traded and the dealer didn't have a problem with them as they looked new. Should they have been replaced a couple years ago? I'm sure some here will say yes but I'm just not so sure. I think I would have continued to ride on them until they showed signs of needing replacement.
Old 04-10-2009, 09:50 AM   #3
TW
Winnebago Camper

SAFETY rules first!!! After 5 years I change..... our SAFETY always comes first.
TW
TW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2009, 12:22 PM   #4
Winnie-Wise