Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-28-2007, 05:53 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Okay, nobody laugh at me as this is my first time posting and I don't know what I'm doing. Our problem is this: We own a 1998 Winnebago Adventurer DP, 34'; our last trip we discovered on coming home that our brake lights didn't work. Our turn signals and rear lights work, just the brake lights don't. In addition to the left and right rear lights, there is a middle light located midway on the back of the coach and it works fine. And emergency flashers work on all. We tow a 06 Saturn Vue and lights respond as the coach does so there's no brake lights there either. Freightliner suggests checking a diode (6amp) under the dash which I haven't been able to find as yet, but I wondering if that's really the problem since the center midback light works. Have talked with the dealer and Winnebago Customer Support and they don't really have an answer, and am waiting for logon and password info. from Freightliner. Hoping someone out there knows the answer. Waiting with hope on all of the vast knowledge of you guys..................
Dry Fly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2007, 05:53 AM   #2
Winnebago Watcher