Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-07-2021, 05:39 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Air Dump button

Hello, I have a new to me 2001 Winnebago Ultimate Advantage 40J diesel pusher and I'm still learning things about it. It has an HWH hydraulic leveling system and NeWay Air ride suspension and on the HWH control panel there is a button marked with four down arrows that is labeled "Air Dump". I believe this dumps all the Air out of the suspension (am I right?) And, in turn, lowers the whole bus. I assume this would be for use when parked for easier entry to the rig? My main question is: what would be the order of operations upon parking at a campsite? Would you use the leveling system first to level the coach and then the Air dump or would you dump the Air first before leveling? I appreciate any tips or advice! Thanks!
Cozy Cone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2021, 07:49 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

Dump then level
Old 05-07-2021, 08:46 AM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Quote:
Originally Posted by neub View Post
Dump then level
That was kind of my line of thinking but wanted to be sure. Thanks so much for the confirmation! Much appreciated!
Old 05-07-2021, 08:53 AM   #4
Winnebago Master

I would expect that your HWH system would automatically dump the air when you select 'auto leveling'. It should also refill the air suspension when you 'store' the jacks.

2005 Winnebago Vectra 36RD
cbeierl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2021, 09:15 AM   #5
Winnebago Camper

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbeierl View Post
I would expect that your HWH system would automatically dump the air when you select 'auto leveling'. It should also refill the air suspension when you 'store' the jacks.
Good point. I will look deeper into this. Thank you!
Old 05-07-2021, 09:49 AM   #6