Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-04-2015, 09:42 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Looking for 1970s Winnebago Chieftain

im new to irv2 but i am in the market for a new (old) rv. i used to own a 5th wheel but years of decay made it unusable. i also tried the classic motorhomes forum but got no responses. i was wondering if anyone on this website new anyone that was looking to sell an early 1970s chietan. ive been looking for years but i just found this site and figured that this would be my best chance. my ideal motorhome im in the market for is a 1972-1974 winnebago chieftan d-27-c, preferably running and driving. if anyone knows someone looking to sell in the southern united states id really appreciate it and i will look at all serious offers. thank you
lonestar83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2015, 10:04 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper

I would try Craigs List but I would use searchtempest.com to search with. It lets you search all or part of craigs list from your zip code by setting a max distance from your home. And you can search anything on it.
87Rockwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2015, 12:42 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

This could be tricky to find something of this era that is worth anything. I see a few of these things sitting out in fields or in the desert that have just sat and rotted over the years. They are a classic, good luck with your search.
Old 12-04-2015, 05:51 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Send a message via AIM to ed rzepka
You probably already tried this, but just in can you haven't "Google" exactly what you are looking for. You may be surprised what you find (but then again, you may not).

ed
ed rzepka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2015, 10:24 PM   #5
Winnebago Owner

Why a 70's rig when you can get an early 90's rig for the same $?
Old 12-05-2015, 06:02 AM   #6
Winnebago Camper