Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-14-2022, 11:03 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

TV (tow vehicle) for Micro Minnie 2108TB

Just wondering if any folks have been using the new Ram's 1500 cc with factory 4 corner air suspension towing Micro Minnie size units?

Any issues with WD hitches?

Thanks
Nenomad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2022, 02:36 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner

I just purchased a Ram 1500 with the air suspension system and have a BH2100 MM.
Have not had much experience pulling the 2100; just a short trip. Had no issues towing with a Andersen WDH. Before hooking up the Ram manual says to put the system into JACK mode. Most of the time the system keeps you in the AERO mode. I really do not see much benefit in the system for towing; however I'm still learning about it so maybe my judgement is pre-mature. I hope others reply to your thread.
Old 11-15-2022, 04:12 PM   #3
Winnebago Watcher

Quote:
Originally Posted by grogers View Post
I just purchased a Ram 1500 with the air suspension system and have a BH2100 MM.
Have not had much experience pulling the 2100; just a short trip. Had no issues towing with a Andersen WDH. Before hooking up the Ram manual says to put the system into JACK mode. Most of the time the system keeps you in the AERO mode. I really do not see much benefit in the system for towing; however I'm still learning about it so maybe my judgement is pre-mature. I hope others reply to your thread.
I've shut off the automatic "Aero" mode at highway speeds, just don't like the ride in comparison to the "Normal" mode.

What I do like is how the truck levels out regardless of load placed on the hitch, at least it does with aero off towing boats up to 4000 lbs anyway.
Nenomad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2022, 11:10 AM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nenomad View Post