Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-02-2020, 05:34 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Kitchen Faucet

Hello Everyone,

I tried searching but no luck. I have a 2018 Micro Minnie 2106DS with a crappy kitchen sink faucet. Can I replace with a standard faucet from like Home Depot or do I have use one made for a Travel Trailer? Didn't know if the holes lined up or whatnot? Same goes for Bathroom sink...

Thanks!
BGQJ34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2020, 08:10 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

I have no experience with that specific one but generally find they are the common spacing and can be replaced with the house version. No doubt there are times when it doesn't work but I would start with the idea that it does!
As one that I like, I find the Price Fister bath.vanity faucet has a feature I really like as it makes install/ maintenance better. Look for those which have a popup drain which doesn't require the fussy adjustment of the control rods to pop it up. Just push it down and it stays, push again to pop up! Has worked great at home for over five years and the only work has been to unscrew the stopper and lube it with petroleum jelly or clear hair off it.
Morich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2020, 08:37 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

Even if it didn't fit you could use a single hole faucet and put something else in the other holes (dish and hand soap dispensers--or with the Corona virus--hand sanitizer!).
Goodspike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2020, 06:49 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Look underneath the counter and see if you have a single-hole, two-hole or three-hole setup. Spacing on kitchen faucets for the two-hole is typically 6"; ditto for the three-hole, but that between the centers of the two outer holes. Bathroom sinks are typically 4" if it's a two-hole variety.