Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-20-2020, 11:59 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

I need to winterize my new micro Minnie Help please, thank you

I bought a 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108TB without thinking it thru. I was the salesperson dream.
I am a complete novice to anything camping.

I need to leave it in S.C. for the winter on a relatives property and don’t know what to do to protect it while it’s stored outside. I have had it jacked up so tires are off the ground. I’ve purchased a cover and tire covers for it.

I’m aware I have to drain the tanks but cannot find any step by step directions on utube or elsewhere,, any information would be greatly appreciated.
MaggieD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2020, 02:58 PM   #2
Site Team

Generally, you don't want to store it with the tires off the ground. If they are on concrete it would be good to put some wood down and put the trailer tires on the wood boards.

Winterising is thoroughly covered on YouTube. Better yet any mobile RV Tech you could hire would also know how to do it. Heck, hire one to do everything to get it ready for storage.

Not sure why you can't find a YouTube video. Perhaps your looking for your exact Travel Tailer. Don't worry about that.

Here's one on a 5th Wheel. Much of it relates to all trailers:
Old 10-20-2020, 03:42 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Your correct I was looking for my specific trailer. I’ll keep looking Thanks for the heads up.
Old 10-21-2020, 07:27 AM   #4
Winnie-Wise