Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-13-2018, 03:49 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

2306BHS fresh water fill from city connection

Newbie here, sorry if the question is already answered. The manual for our new 2306BHS says that the fresh water tank can be filled from the city hookup but I am unable to get that going. It refers to a selector valve that I just cannot find. Hooking up the hose (with a pressure regulator, filter and with the trailer pump off) does provide water to the trailer but does not seem to fill the tank. Much appreciated!

For reference, I can fill it from the gravity as expected, fills up, then turn on the pump to push it through, repeat 4 or so times.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2018-11-13 14.03.49.jpg
Views:	288
Size:	315.8 KB
ID:	170575  
jaisor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2018, 03:33 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner

I just figured all this out recently myself.

The valve on mine is located at the control panel on the left side in the storage bay.
One position allows you to use city water throughout the camper and the other fills the tank while you are connected.
Old 11-15-2018, 08:24 AM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Thanks! I looked allover and could not find a valve, will look again in the storage bay. Is it near the battery turn-disconnect switch? If not a bother, can you send me a pic of yours?

Quote:
Originally Posted by larrys View Post
I just figured all this out recently myself.

The valve on mine is located at the control panel on the left side in the storage bay.
One position allows you to use city water throughout the camper and the other fills the tank while you are connected.
Old 11-15-2018, 09:58 AM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Unfortunately my camper is in storage and I can’t get a pic.