Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-28-2022, 01:10 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

New to us 2010 Winnebago Aspect questions

I'm glad to have found this forum, and been accepted. My wife and I are retired and bought a 2010 Winnebago Aspect in 2020.

I want to do some upgrades to smooth the ride and make it easier to drive. I'm a retired pastor, so I can't do a lot of things.

I've done a lot of research and it seems I've narrowed my list down to four things: Front end alignment, new shocks, sway bars, and the Safe T Plus steering control.

My first problem is confusion. I've been crawling around under my unit and I see that there are sway bars and something that looks like a 2010 version of the Safe T Plus steering control. Should those sway bars be replaced in the thought it will make a big different in handling? Could that unit that looks like a Safe T Plus steering control really be the same thing--and should I consider upgrading?

I'm certain I'm getting the alignment and new shocks, but I wonder about the other two items. (I also saw Firestone Air type shocks in the rear and I wonder about their value if we don't heavy load, and if they need to be replaced).

Thank you for any help.
normt50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2022, 08:58 PM   #2
Site Team

Hello Pastor Norm,
If you see evidence of oil leaking down the casing of the shock absorber, then certainly they need to be replaced. Also, high mileage can be a good reason to replace them.