Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-14-2020, 11:51 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

New 2021 View 24D first impressions

I am new to Rving and have zero experience. I attached some pics. I'm going RVing tonight.

First impressions:
* Easy to drive and more powerful than I expected
* The new tail lights are WAY BETTER than the 2020. These look good.
* The A/C doesn't cool very well in Texas in August ... but nothing does really. Even while driving and A/C on max, it's not that cool. I need to figure out how to cool it down.
* The gas mileage seems to be much lower than advertised: 10mpg vs 18mpg
* The fit and finish has something to be desired. Many things just don't fit well
* Sadly the solar controller AND inverter/charger had incorrect battery types. I had to manually change them myself to LiFeO4.
* The fridge uses a lot of power.
* I went with the standard seats, because the upgraded front seats were too expensive and I didn't like the feel of them. I need to find someway to make these comfortable too. The Artico man-made leather feels like vinyl. I didn't expect that in a Mercedes.
* I'm unable to turn on the A/C with just the house batteries (inverter turned on...I can hear a click for the A/C calling for power...nothing)
* The power awning is cool!! It retracts if the wind is too high. bravo. It also has an app for it. fun.
* The rubber gap on the bottom of the slide out is not playing nice. Even when I picked it up, it doesn't stay like it should. It bunches in places. No bueno. I pull it out by hand
* I find the TV is adequate. It's not 4K, but who cares. I hooked up a Apple TV to it and that has all the streaming. The JBL sound bar is super loud. I give the package a B rating. I'm going to see if I can live with it.
* LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the auto-levelers. OMG...so nice. How can you do without them?!?!? Apple App which allows you to control it. cool.