Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-25-2020, 04:10 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Need help with slideout...

Hi all! Im new to rving and have purchased a 08 outlook 31c. When i picked it up from the dealer they went over everything and kinda lost me because it was alot to take in going so fast... Anyway, they operated the slide so i know it works but today, which is 3wks since ive had it home, i went to open slide but nothing...no click...nothing.
I see on the panel that there is 2 led light one for if theres a fault, another if you dont set Ebrake. I noticed neither light was on and i didnt push the Ebrake. So my guess is i popped a breaker maybe but dont know where to find it? I replaced the house batteries 2 weeks ago because they were really crappy so im wondering if when power was hooked back up if it poped a breaker? Thanks for any help..Good Day!!!
Dave73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 04:37 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

On some or many motorhomes the slideouts and jacks work off the chassis battery (engine start battery). Does the engine start?

On some motorhomes the chassis battery will go dead after about 3 weeks of not being used. There are some things that still draw power even if the engine is off.
al1florida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2020, 04:50 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Yeah i have full power on the engine battery and full power on house batteries...i start the coach, push ebrake, go around to the house door turn slide key to on and push button that says out...does nothing...i checked all breakers and fuses in the panel and all are ok...afraid im into somthing unless im forgeting somthing or someobe has an idea for me to try? Thanks
Old 08-25-2020, 05:04 PM   #4
Winnebago Master