Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Closed Thread

Old 02-03-2018, 12:22 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Camping world dealerships

I'm a newbie here... and I'm sure its been said before, but buyer beware with Camping World Dealerships. I can only speak about Dothan & Robertsdale, AL... so far. If you want more, please ask...
Old 02-03-2018, 08:16 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

Welcome and don't be hesitant to share. You're among friends here.
Old 02-03-2018, 09:04 AM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Too early to disRobertsdale service. Not being "easy" but I'll give them a chance. Dothan SALES MANAGER: [email protected] is an entirely different story. He reminds me of a battery. One side is NEG. Scott's side is POS. He said anything to make a sale, no response afterwards. NONE at all. He totally misrepresented existing issues at the time of purchase.

IF you have to buy something there... don't accept anything until its made right BEFORE you leave.

THAT'S MY EXPERIENCE ANYWAY... HOPE OTHERS FAIR BETTER.
Old 02-03-2018, 09:52 AM   #4
Winnebago Master

You will find many bad reports about Camping World here. One of the biggest is the statement made by their CEO about who he wanted as customers and who he didn't want.

None the less remember that they are privately owned franchises and I am sure the honest ones are abhorred by all the bad publicity that the others and their CEO bring on them. Really a shame.
Old 02-03-2018, 09:55 AM   #5
Winnebago Camper

By all means... let's commend the GOOD ones here. Sound good... and FAIR?

I REALLY WOULD LIKE TO HEAR POSITIVE "PLUGS" ABOUT GOOD CW DEALERSHIPS...
Old 02-03-2018, 10:14 AM   #6
Winnebago Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gene36542 View Post
By all means... let's commend the GOOD ones here. Sound good... and FAIR?

I REALLY WOULD LIKE TO HEAR POSITIVE "PLUGS" ABOUT GOOD CW DEALERSHIPS...
We all would.
Old 02-03-2018, 02:05 PM   #7