Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-26-2017, 07:58 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Aspect/Cambria

Hello all. I'm new to the RV world and I don't own a RV....yet. I'm researching the Winnebago Aspect 27K and was wondering if anyone here has one and can give me your thoughts. I was also wondering what's the consensus on the reliability of the Winnebago brand.

I was researching forest river sunseeker and the FR forum seems to have very mixed reviews on the brand but seems to lean more toward negative.

Now I know people with bad experiences tend to be more vocal, and all brands will have negative and positive. I guess the overall vibe I got from their forum was negative.

I appreciate any info or impressions.

Thanks all
Ritchieg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 08:15 PM   #2
Winnebago Camper

Owned a 2013 Aspect 30C prior to our present RV. Was a good class C and I could see the (better) fit & finish in it compared to some of the other brands that I looked at. Have been thinking about downsizing to a Class C on the Sprinter chassis w/ the MB engine but lots of horror stories on the various forums about issues that people have with engine warning lights/limp home mode/ MB dealers not being authorized or willing to work on them. I like the Aspect 27K w/ the reclining couch and appreciate the reliability of the Ford V10 engine. Might go this route when downsizing and I really like that large rear storage compartment on the 27K (think that that 30J also has that).
TexasProud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 08:30 PM   #3
Winnebago Watcher

Quote:
Originally Posted by TexasProud View Post