Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-19-2020, 10:36 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

2020 View Dealer Comments

Greetings,
I am a newbie to the forum. My wife and I currently own a 20 ft travel trailer and are considering transitioning to a View. I am a research freak, as I like to have a knowledge base prior to purchasing a product.
We have evaluated several class C’s and believe a View D will exceed our needs. I have been reading the forum for several months. I called a View dealer to ask a question related to the refrigerator (powered by shore power, battery, propane?) I was transferred to the class C department and the sales representative did not know.

He did state that they no longer carry the Winnebago line due to excessive problems with leaky overhead cabs drastically effecting the front dash board. Honestly, he sounded fairly disengaged, and tried to direct me to another manufacturer.

I have searched and not read anything relating to his statements. Can anyone offer additional insight?
I am very familiar with working through some quality issues- everyone who owns a car , boat, or RV knows.

Sorry for the long post, and soon look forward to ownership.

Skip
Skip Stone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2020, 10:51 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skip Stone View Post
He did state that they no longer carry the Winnebago line due to excessive problems with leaky overhead cabs drastically effecting the front dash board. Honestly, he sounded fairly disengaged, and tried to direct me to another manufacturer.
I've not heard of that, nor is there a particular reason I would have. But it doesn't make a lot of sense if the issue is the dashboard area. Wouldn't that be the chassis manufacturer's issue and a problem for all the various RV manufacturers?
Old 06-19-2020, 11:31 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

Go to
www.Lichtsinn.com