Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-20-2018, 08:44 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

2019 Winne View 24J - newbie owner perspective...

Hi everyone,
I am a newbie owner of a 2019 Winnebago View 24J....
I got the RV about 4 months ago and proceeded to do an 11,000 mile road trip with my family across the USA and parts of Canada. We visited about 12 national parks and lived in the View 24J full time for over 2 months.

I thought I would share some of our perspectives (pros and cons) on the View 24J for prospective new owners of the View. I wish someone would have told me about all these things before I got the View. It would have save me a lot of time, money, and aggravations. This is simply my perspective, so please take it with a grain of salt....

First, let's start with the "Pros"....

* We really love the floor plan of the 24J. For a family of 3 (mom, dad, 1 kid) - it's perfect for us. Everyone has their own sleeping area and private space.

* The VIEW is a well built RV for the most part. There are a lot of thoughtful touches that the Winnebago engineers designed into the product. All the switches, lights, etc are exactly where you would expect it. I think Winnebago really makes a good motorhome (at the price range).

* I love the driving position of the Sprinter. The view (no pun intended) out the front is outstanding. You can see everything down the road, no blind spots in the front, and the seating position for the driver and passenger is excellent.

* I love the V6 Mercedes diesel. Its got somewhat decent power and is relatively fuel efficient. I can go about 350 miles on a full tank of diesel depending on my speed and wind conditions.