Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 11-18-2020, 06:43 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Question 2019 View 24J Leveling Question

Hello! I am a newbie to RVing. We just purchased a 2019 View 24J and are loving it so far! We are storing it in our driveway, and have been making trips weekly or biweekly.

My main learning curve right now is leveling. Here is our current situation: We have it leveled in the driveway right now, and we have 5 inches under one front wheel (using camco leveling blocks) and 10 inches under the other (using a stack of rubber pavers we bound together). That has us very close to perfectly level, both front to back and side to side.

My questions is: If we're only storing the RV for 2 weeks at a time max, and we're not putting out the slider or using the fridge while it's in the driveway, how level does it have to be? Can I just park it in between trips without worrying about leveling it in the driveway? I measured the slope of the driveway - it's 5.9% or 3.38 degrees.

Thanks for any help!
curlycamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 07:37 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Very little to worry about the level when storing, much like a car---unless you are wanting to use the frig and that can become a problem if you are running it on propane rather than electricity but that also has to be pretty extreme as it makes the small flame go up in a way that it doesn't always hit the correct spot to make it cool.
Basic idea, if you have trouble walking in the RV, consider not using the frig on gas?
Morich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2020, 03:38 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper