Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-27-2020, 11:04 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

08' 31c outlook slideout seal question?

Hi all, im new to owning a motorhome. Anyway i have a 08 outlook 31c and i didnt notice till i got it home and starting doing things around the motorhome that the slideout doesnt seem to be sealing rite, or from what i think...
The forward side of the slide seals at the top and the bottum but the middle doesnt. Its like theres a bow in the trim plate that goes around the slideout. Theres about a 3/8 gap from the seal to that trim piece but like i said the top and bottum push the seal...
Does anyone else have this problem? I looked close to see if there was any indication of somthing getting caught in there when it closed at somepoint and bent the trim piece but dont see any marks or what not.
Is there a way to adjust this? Doesnt seem likely to me but figured id ask to see if anyone experienced somthing like this...i inclosed a picture thats from the middle up, the middle down looks the same...thanks all!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1603817924632820886191.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	349.5 KB
ID:	175505  
Dave73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2020, 12:14 PM   #2
Site Team

Hi Dave,
Can you put a 4' or 6' level on the surfaces (both mating and on the slide-out) to see what isn't straight? Might give a clue as to what is happening.
Eagle5
Old 11-04-2020, 05:48 PM   #3
Winnebago Watcher

Just wondering if you tried to manually hand crank it in. You should have the manual that explains how to do this. I have the 08 Access 231C. Each rail is operated by a electric motor that works with a rail system. Maybe you can hand crank it in. Just a thought.
MrDon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2020, 07:43 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Dave-