Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-08-2020, 09:42 AM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Tire Pressure

I just need a sanity check. I read about everyone running their tires at 113, 115, 103, etc psi. A lot of tire pressures over 100. On the sidewall of all my tires it says “cold psi 115”. However, the RV sticker says 82. I’m not misreading this right? I mean, I’ve been driving for almost 50 years and reading PSI stickers for that long, so I think I know what I’m looking at. It’s just that my numbers are SO different from everyone else’s, that I’m afraid I’m having a senior moment.
Thanks for the help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	62EEA5BA-F1C8-48F7-8A24-630B9FABA2F2.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	143.1 KB
ID:	174918  
Dlvgolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2020, 09:46 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

Your tire probably says max pressure 115, or 115 for maximum weight. Personally I'd adjust based on the weight you're carrying, and also how the vehicle handles (oversteer/understeer, ride, etc.), going no lower than 82 or higher than 115, also paying attention to the load you are carrying and how close that is to the tire ratings.
Old 09-08-2020, 10:20 AM   #3
Site Team

Everyone should probably be running at different levels based on the weight. I run at 88psi all around which may not be correct for the weight but what I've done the entire time we've owned the rv (recommended by the previous owner). The fronts will run themselves up to about 105 during normal driving. Setting them to the max would scare me.
Old 09-08-2020, 10:33 AM   #4
Winnebago Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThomB View Post
The fronts will run themselves up to about 105 during normal driving. Setting them to the max would scare me.