Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-26-2007, 11:54 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

I am a newbie and have a couple questions about my Adventurer. It appears that the Charger is not working (house), but, I cannot find it. Anyone know where the Converter/Charger is located?
Secondly, the engine temp seems to get pretty hot when sitting at a red light. It appears that the electric fan is not coming on. It clearly is not coming on when the dash a/c is on. Can anyone tell me how to check the electric fan operation?
Also, I'm having to replace the front coil springs, even though it has only 50K miles. Is this a normal issue with these coaches (has the Chev P-30 chassis).
Thank you, Wayne.
Windsor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2007, 11:54 AM   #2
Winnebago Watcher

I am a newbie and have a couple questions about my Adventurer. It appears that the Charger is not working (house), but, I cannot find it. Anyone know where the Converter/Charger is located?
Secondly, the engine temp seems to get pretty hot when sitting at a red light. It appears that the electric fan is not coming on. It clearly is not coming on when the dash a/c is on. Can anyone tell me how to check the electric fan operation?
Also, I'm having to replace the front coil springs, even though it has only 50K miles. Is this a normal issue with these coaches (has the Chev P-30 chassis).
Thank you, Wayne.
Old 10-26-2007, 01:34 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

Wayne - welcome to the forum. You'll find lots of helpful folks here.

I don't have any experience with the P-30 chassis, so I can't help you there.