Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class A Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-22-2021, 07:04 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Replacing Michelin 255/80R 22.5 with Toyo M154 265/75R 22.5 - any issue with size?

Hello,

We have a 2014 Winnebago Vista 35B that has the original Michelin 255/80R 22.5 tires. They look decent but that have a 2013 date code so I feel it's time to replace them. After going through so many of the threads we are highly considering getting the Toyo M154 265/75R 22.5. From what I can tell they are about 3/8" wider wider than the Michelins. Will I have any issues with the rear dually tires?

I'm a newbie and appreciate the help. Thanks in advance!!
LloydCODell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2021, 10:24 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

Welcome to the forum!

I’ve got a 2015 Vista 35B, always great to see another “Bunker” out there!

I was in a similar spot this spring, my coach had the Michellin 235/80 R22.5 tires and was due for replacement due to age and some rapidly growing sidewall cracks. The size is exclusive to Michellin so I was either stuck with them or switching sizes and a different brand. My tire installer (a decent sized New England chain) was having difficulty finding 6, which when combined with the price had me start looking around. (My logic was if they can’t find now, what’s going to happen when I’m on the side of the road and REALLY need one)