Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class A Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-12-2021, 01:43 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Norcold not cold while traveling

Wondering if anyone else has the issue of rising refrigerator temps ONLY while underway (Norcold double door model)
My theory is either some type of reverse air flow in the stack, or the drain is letting in hot air. But I have been chasing this for 2 years. It seems fine when parked/camping and will recover from a trip, but on some longer trips I have measured temps up to 58 degrees. The freezer does better, but still rises some.
Old 04-12-2021, 01:54 PM   #2
Site Team

What do you set the fridge's power source to while you drive? Auto, A/C or Gas? Or do you turn it off when you travel?

Does this only occur on the first day of a trip or does it happen every time you travel - every travel day?

At the start of a trip do you pre-cool the fridge down before loading and then travel with cold fridge and wait for the fridge to recover from adding food?

We need lots of details about what you do, what you've done, etc to begin to make suggestions.
Old 04-12-2021, 05:29 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativepart View Post
What do you set the fridge's power source to while you drive? Auto, A/C or Gas? Or do you turn it off when you travel?

Does this only occur on the first day of a trip or does it happen every time you travel - every travel day?

At the start of a trip do you pre-cool the fridge down before loading and then travel with cold fridge and wait for the fridge to recover from adding food?

We need lots of details about what you do, what you've done, etc to begin to make suggestions.