Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class A Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-02-2014, 02:49 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

New 2014 Journey 34B - issues

Just picked it up last week and spent a week in it. Have a list of issues that I gave the dealer and now need to add to these to the list. Problem is I don't know if some of them are issues and if some of them I can fix myself. Being I have a electronics degree I would just assume do some of the repairs myself vs dealing with a dealer (who techs are questionable) and wait time.

1. The passenger counsel with all the switches is always illuminated. Is this always supposed to be illuminated or is there a way to turn it off. I see no need for it to light up 24/7

2. The remote steering wheel audio controls don't work. Put new batteries in it and it worked for about 10 seconds. Replaced them and same results. Works right aways but as soon as I hit the road nothing happens.

3. R/L/Rear cameras all of the sudden just went dead on last day of trip. I got it narrowed down to a camera control module. Anyone ever deal with this issue

4. Rand McNally GPS stopped working, askes to insert SD card. I will admit I ejected the card while the GPS was running and think that I may have corrupted a file on the SD car.

5. Powerline - Seems when generator is running or hooked to 50A service only L2 shows 120VAC, L1 is always at zero. When hooked to 20 or 30 amp I donot get the option to tell it 30/20 amp. I think its because it is wired wrong or L1 is not getting voltage thru the x-fer switch. Any thoughts.

These are my biggest issues. I got a lot of minor silly things as well but would love to get these resolved ASAP.
zman-az is offline   Reply With Quote