Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class A Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-08-2020, 08:24 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Need info re 2016 Journey 36M before buying

I'm a newbie here, so I will apologize in advance if I'm in the wrong forum or if this question has been asked and answered 100 times already. My researching skills are limited, so maybe that explains why I haven't been able to find the answer to my question.

I'm considering buying a 2016 Journey 36M. However, after reading about slide issues that seem to plague various Winnebago coaches, I'm wondering if anyone can tell me whether there seem to be frequent (or typical) issues with the slides on the 2016 Journey 36M. Also, if there are other problems which seem to have been common on that model, I would appreciate any input.

Thanks. This is a great forum and I've already learned a lot just doing the research.
Paco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2020, 01:35 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Paco - To be honest with you, you need to be handy and willing to attempt to repair minor issues in a Class A coach. I recommend you learn how to research issues in the various forums and other Winn related information before you buy. You will find that owning an RV means you will always be challenged with minor issues.
It is highly likely that 2016 coaches have most original issues resolved by now but with age, new issues will emerge. I am not talking specifically about Winnebago coaches - rather all Class A units. If the slides are working 5 plus years after it was built - go for it. When you master the search engines on RV forums, you will open a new world of learning. Good luck,
bobmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2020, 09:19 PM   #3