Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class A Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 01-31-2017, 12:58 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Considering purchase of Forza 38W--looking for opinions

Hi everyone,

I am new to iRV2 and I am retiring from the military in a year or two. I have been poking around the forum for awhile and have learned a ton from you all already. I'm in the process of doing my homework before purchase. I have a wife, 3 kids, and 2 large dogs and we are considering purchasing the Forza 38W to accommodate sleeping the family and a guest or two if need be.

1. Does anyone own a Forza and what are the pros and cons of this model?
2. I would appreciate any advice on extended warranties as well.

Thanks in advance.
HappiPappa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2017, 04:21 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner

First off, welcome to the forum! Hopefully, during all of your poking you have discovered the value of these blogs.

We've had the smaller 34T for about two years now and are very happy with it. Living in Colorado, it does a great job pulling our toad up and down the "hills" without a problem. It is very comfortable and fun to drive. When the grandkids come along (often!), they use the upper bunk and couch bed. Form and fit (quality) of the coach is good, but not in the $250K plus levels of more expensive coaches.

Overall, we would buy again.
Old 02-01-2017, 12:37 AM   #3
Winnie-Wise

I don't have one, but Winnebago looks to have done a bang up job on this floor plan.
One thing to consider is what do you plan on using as a Toad? You only have a 5k lbs tow rating so you are stuck with that. If you have something big to tow then look at a bigger DP with a 10k lbs tow rating.