Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-24-2008, 07:36 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

How can I tell which Ford chassis is used and where can I find specs on the chassis. Sorry, but I'm an engineer and need to know this stuff.

I've been RVing with a TT and a 5th wheel for 10 years, but the MH thing is very foreign to me. I'd also appreciate knowing what maintenance, service, registration, etc. expenses I should look forward to. I know a MH is more expensive to operate than my 5th wheel, but just don't know how much more $.

Is there much of a difference in maueuvering a 29R vs 34M? I like the extra space of the 34M, and am willing to pay the difference in price, but don't want to get so big that it's hard to park.

I have lot's of toad questions too, but those will post elsewhere.

tx
Ken Lenger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 07:36 PM   #2
Winnebago Camper

How can I tell which Ford chassis is used and where can I find specs on the chassis. Sorry, but I'm an engineer and need to know this stuff.

I've been RVing with a TT and a 5th wheel for 10 years, but the MH thing is very foreign to me. I'd also appreciate knowing what maintenance, service, registration, etc. expenses I should look forward to. I know a MH is more expensive to operate than my 5th wheel, but just don't know how much more $.

Is there much of a difference in maueuvering a 29R vs 34M? I like the extra space of the 34M, and am willing to pay the difference in price, but don't want to get so big that it's hard to park.

I have lot's of toad questions too, but those will post elsewhere.

tx
Old 03-25-2008, 05:16 AM   #3
Winnie-Wise

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Ken Lenger:
How can I tell which Ford chassis is used and where can I find specs on the chassis. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Ken