Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-26-2023, 06:44 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Question Considering a Vista 29V and have questions

Hello all,

I am a newbie here as we currently own a 5th wheel. We have actually put a deposit on a 2023 Vista 29V. It has everything we are looking for - King bed, 2 AC units, full body paint, we like the layout, fit, finishes, etc. However, and I guess this might be a dealbreaker esp to hubby, we are left with a OCCC of just under 1400 lbs.

We aren’t terribly skinny folks and have 2 dogs and if we fill the water we aren’t left with much. Are there any 29V owners out there that make it work? Anything we can do? I really like this MH but don’t want to be unsafe and we can still back out if we need to.

Any feedback is appreciated.
LindsyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2023, 08:27 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

I'm no help on the load question but I might point to some info that you could look over on details of the RV before buying?

I like to look for any small points in designs that I may not like and Winnebago does give us a really great tool for looking at what they have given us. And we can do it without going to the dealer or crawling around as they have an interacitve parts setup that lets us looks from all different angles and zoom in to really search out small points that we could never spot in person! Have you ever wished you could Look through walls?
https://catalog3d.winnebagoind.com/menu/Parts.htm

I did a bit of looking for things I might not like and found very few. The inside layout looks good for what we like. One is that the bed doesn't stick out in the heat or cold and we have found we like that for more uniform temps while sleeping as well as less noise than on slides.