Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-03-2010, 11:14 AM   #1

Considering a 2011 Tour Tag

We have been investigating move up to a tag axel motorhome. The only two we are interested are the Allegro Bus and Winne Tour. Tiffin product for obvious reasons and Winnie because of basic looks and features we like. I have lots of info and knowledge on the Bus, but am finding it a bit harder to get info on the Winnie products. Especially things like residential fridge models, inverters, batteries, suspension etc., etc. So, my question is basically where can I get that level of info? I'm not ready to spend time running around to dealers and our local (MSP) RV show isn't until Feb. I know they are changing the AC system and going to a 450 HP ISL engine, but the rest is....

Thanks
Gouda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 01:49 PM   #2
iRV2 Marketing

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gouda View Post
I know they are changing the AC system and going to a 450 HP ISL engine, but the rest is....
Check my Blog for information form last year's 42AD. I'll be returning to Louisville this year and you can expect another Blog from me in regard to Winnie's new 42 footer and other models.
RV/MH Hall of Fame - Lifetime Member
DriVer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 01:58 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

I went to Winnie's web site, requested a brochure on the 2011. Came a week later.
All spec's, photo' etc.,. Just google Winnebago.

Kerry
two-niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 02:10 PM   #4
Winnebago Camper

I have the 2010 winnebago 40cd not a tag but a damn nice mh, the tifffin also has the house fridge in it, Friend has A 2010 Phaeton with that style fridge in it and he loves it, either way they are both nice and you wont regret either of them, Me i like the Winnie
bad1032 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 08:47 PM   #5
Winnie-Wise

Gouda,