Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class A Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-18-2022, 06:10 PM   #1
Winne Owner Vista 31be

2016 Winne Vista Gel coat poor condition

I’m in my 3rd year with this 2016 Winnebago Vista 32be and have handle general maintenance no problem. Learning a lot! However, the appearance is not up to standards. All my vehicles shine as I take care of all my vehicles to a pristine level!!!

This vehicle however is way to difficult to bring back to a factory shine! This was purchased from a Florida dealer so looks like the the initial shine was temporary…..my buffing, wax etc does little to make it look respectable…..for a 2016 RV! I’ve seen older rigs look awesome but when I talked to the owner…they said it was a clear coat paint….same model???

I need to find out what is a more permanent clear coat solution that can be done by a professional auto body or company….something once applied I can easily maintain……

Ideas or experiences….
Lette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2022, 06:21 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

We have the 29 VE Vista and I swear Winnie finished it with a blend of gloss and primer!.. I know it has just the cheapest finish with decals and it shows throughout the rig when compared to a full body paint RV... We love the Vista..it was relatively cheap and as they say...you get what you pay for...for now I am ok putting up with the dull paint and rusty hinges...
Reniram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2022, 08:56 AM   #3
Winne Owner Vista 31be

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reniram View Post