Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2014, 07:09 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 18
XSG2NA infotainment center

When we paired a phone to the 10 inch monitor (radio/gps/camera screen) the screen froze and now will not allow any input. Any idea how to reset it? We've tried powering completely off and then back on with no luck.

Thanks
hutchg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2014, 05:44 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper
 
MusicRocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 12
Touch Menu, then Settings. Make sure you're in "System" then look at the top right corner you'll see there are two pages. Touch that and you'll go to page two. On page two is the Factory Set reset. That should work.
Jim
__________________
Jim & Darla
2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit (Diesel)
Maryland
MusicRocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2014, 01:18 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 18
The problem is that nothing happens when I touch the screen or press the buttons. It's still working in the background because it will give speed warnings when the speed limit changes. It did pair with my phone and will answer with the hands-free option.
__________________
Hutch & Stephanie
2014 Itasca Meridian 36M
Jeep Wrangler
hutchg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2014, 02:27 AM   #4
Winnebago Camper
 
MusicRocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 12
Mmmmm. When you powered down, did you try using the chassis battery disconnect to remove all power?
Jim
__________________
Jim & Darla
2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit (Diesel)
Maryland
MusicRocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2014, 07:55 AM   #5
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 18
We did completely power down for 30 minutes but that didn't work. We have disconnected with the chassis battery switch, too. I called the dealer but they just said to bring it in. I called winnebago support and they said take it to the dealer. I called the distributor of the system, River Park, and they were nice but all they could tell me was to power down again or take it to the dealer. I sent an email to the manufacturer, Xite Solutions, and ended up speaking with one of there tech guys who called me from Germany. NOW THAT'S SERVICE! We spoke at length about the unit and it's power requirements. I was unable to find one of the connectors he wanted me to disconnect. One last idea was to push the switch on the dash (that switches power to the coach battery so you can use the unit without the key in the ignition) but stop in the middle, hoping there is a small gap in the switch poles so that no power gets to the unit. It worked! Back in business!

The folks at River Park are supposed to provide all the support so I got lucky when I was able to talk to someone at Xite. However, I really like the Xite system and wanted/needed it to work for me. I was determined to get it working without having to take it to the dealer (700 miles from where I am).
__________________
Hutch & Stephanie
2014 Itasca Meridian 36M
Jeep Wrangler
hutchg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2014, 09:00 AM   #6
Winnebago Master
 
grtharris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Skiatook, OK
Posts: 1,422
hutchg, thanks, holding the power select switch in the middle is a good trick to know.
__________________
Grant & Pat
2014 Adventurer 35P
2012 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
grtharris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2014, 01:16 PM   #7
Winnebago Camper
 
MusicRocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland
Posts: 12
<grin> here I was trying to help and you helped me!!! :-) I haven't experienced your problem (yet) but it's sure good to know a possible solution should it happen in the future! Thank you!

BTW - one problem I have experienced with the included GPS navigation: I find sometimes when I'm driving the navigation is 20-30 seconds behind reality. I have to power down the navigation and force it to read the GPS on reboot before it "catches up"

Thanks again,
Jim
__________________
Jim & Darla
2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit (Diesel)
Maryland
MusicRocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2014, 09:58 AM   #8
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 18
I haven't noticed any delay in the GPS info. I have downloaded one update and I think there is another one available now. I'm actually amazed at the accuracy. Within 100 ft of a reduced speed limit, the speed limit indicator on the screen changes! I really like this unit.
__________________
Hutch & Stephanie
2014 Itasca Meridian 36M
Jeep Wrangler
hutchg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2014, 08:44 PM   #9
Winnebago Master
 
grtharris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Skiatook, OK
Posts: 1,422
The best improve for me was disconnecting the turn signal trigger so I can see the GPS when exiting off the highway or setting at a intersection with the turn signal on.
__________________
Grant & Pat
2014 Adventurer 35P
2012 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
grtharris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2014, 09:24 PM   #10
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Central New Jersey
Posts: 10
Has anyone been able to use Rand Mcnally dock on a Mac?
I took SD card out of unit and plugged it in card reader. Nope
Suggestions appreciated.
Rbt01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 03:58 AM   #11
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 18
The dock worked fine for me on my Macbook.
hutchg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 07:12 AM   #12
Winnebago Owner
 
cochise1949's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lake Elsinore, CA
Posts: 71
I use a Mac and on first try to update the infotainment system the update failed. Spent a few hours on phone over three days with the Rand McNally support folks. Was walked through some changes to lines of code. All works ok now. Go to RM website and find the tech support number. Give them a call.
__________________
Bev& Keith
Kyriana(14)Aidan(11), Emily and Olivia (2) Grandchildren
2014 Winnebago Adventurer 38Q
2013 Honda CRV, Roadmaster Falcon AT, Invisibrake
cochise1949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2014, 09:06 PM   #13
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Central New Jersey
Posts: 10
OK
Thanks for the info.
I am going to try one more thine t his weekend and then call them if necessary.
Rbt01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2013 Itasca Meridian 42E Nav unit (XSG2NA-X) cliffm Winnebago Class A Motorhomes 8 09-03-2016 09:19 AM
The XiteSolutions XSG2NA-X1S radio display is more than disappointing tfiedler Tech | Toys and Gear 6 04-30-2014 02:02 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Winnebago Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×