Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-26-2022, 01:06 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Storage Electrical Question

Hi all,

I really appreciate all of the knowledgeable folks in this forum. This is probably a basic question, but being a medical professional, I have a healthy respect for electricity.

I am a 2022 Vista rookie and I have standard household outlet in my indoor storage space. The RV is of course 50 amp. Is there a way that may be best and safest way to connect this in order to precool the fridge???

Or what would be the best suggestions in addition to putting a large ice block and refrigerated foods prior to leaving???

Thank you so much in advance for the support and assistance.

Ann, RN
Cocoa Rebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2022, 01:39 PM   #2
Proud “No Intent” Owner

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cocoa Rebel View Post
Hi all,

I really appreciate all of the knowledgeable folks in this forum. This is probably a basic question, but being a medical professional, I have a healthy respect for electricity.

I am a 2022 Vista rookie and I have standard household outlet in my indoor storage space. The RV is of course 50 amp. Is there a way that may be best and safest way to connect this in order to precool the fridge???

Or what would be the best suggestions in addition to putting a large ice block and refrigerated foods prior to leaving???

Thank you so much in advance for the support and assistance.

Ann, RN
This indoor outlet. When does it get power? Off of shoreline/generator and or the inverter?

Do you have a 120v residential refrigerator? If so, what is that plugged into? An outlet you can get to easily?