Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-19-2022, 07:37 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Question regarding how to determine battery type for ZAMP Charge Controller

Hello all,

As stated, I am a rookie and I greatly appreciate this forum....

A few questions:
I am reviewing the Solar Charge Controller information and I wanted to make sure the battery type is correct. They are listed as Napa Batteries. How do I go about that?

Regarding the inverter, do I need to have that on during travel for the refrigerator? It is a Norcold DC model.

I'm a bit confused and any very simple answers plus anything anyone else can offer this rookie is greatly appreciated. I am learning a lot.

Thank you!
Cocoa Rebel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2022, 08:02 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

Battery type

I believe what you are asking is what type of battery for your controller. It wants to know what type of battery not brand. If you have the Napa most likely it is the sealed Lead acid type. It may be an AGM but you need to research this further to be certain. On my Travato it came with the Napa Commercial Type with sealed tops on it. When I went to the AGM’s the installer reset my Zamp controller to AGM settings. If you can’t determine yourself go to a battery place and ask them to help you determine the exact type. It’s easy to set your controller per instructions. Good luck, Travato John
TravatoJohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2022, 08:44 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

1. I am reviewing the Solar Charge Controller information and I wanted to make sure the battery type is correct. They are listed as Napa Batteries. How do I go about that?