Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-10-2008, 10:01 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Hi, I am new to this forumn and I would like to intodruce myself. I am sure I have many questions coming down the road. I currently have a 2008 32k Vista. My husband and I had a 3936 Newmar Ventana, before that we had a Winneabago class C 32 foot. Anyway my husabnd past away, the Ventana was too much motorhome for me so I went back to a Winnabago. My daughters and I go to use it once before putting it in storage. I did turn the batteries off at the switch beside the stairwell. However when I went to start the Vista, I turned the batteries on at the switch, but I had to use booster button on the dash panel.
Did I do somthing wrong? Are my batteries OK. Can someone explain how they work?
Thanks for your help, k
china3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2008, 10:01 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper

Hi, I am new to this forumn and I would like to intodruce myself. I am sure I have many questions coming down the road. I currently have a 2008 32k Vista. My husband and I had a 3936 Newmar Ventana, before that we had a Winneabago class C 32 foot. Anyway my husabnd past away, the Ventana was too much motorhome for me so I went back to a Winnabago. My daughters and I go to use it once before putting it in storage. I did turn the batteries off at the switch beside the stairwell. However when I went to start the Vista, I turned the batteries on at the switch, but I had to use booster button on the dash panel.
Did I do somthing wrong? Are my batteries OK. Can someone explain how they work?
Thanks for your help, k
Old 04-10-2008, 12:01 PM   #3
Winnie-Wise