Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-18-2022, 12:17 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

inverter problems on 2022 View

We are new owners of a 2022 View and have problems with charging the batteries and operating the refrigerator. We have had the View into the dealer and so far no repairs have been made with evidence that they don't know what to do. The shore power does not charge the battery, and when hooked up the refrigerator draws the battery down excessively. I'm new to this type of unit, so the limited information available in the materials from Winnebago are not helpful. Has anyone else had similar problems? The display of the inverter is not operational, but there seems to be some "sound" coming from the inverter, even if it is does not appear to be operaional.
Thanks,
Jim
James47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2022, 02:32 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

That is an example of a problem in the RV industry!
There are lots of "mechanics" who do repairs on RV but the mechanics don't understand electronics! And that puts us in a really bad place as almost every industry is becoming more and more elctronics involved!

Then there is also a second problem making life difficult as Winnebago has stopped putting the real electrical schematics online from the 2010 models to current, so we have more trouble with dealer repair and less info to do it ourself!

You did not tell us which model 22 view ,so this is for the 524D and may not be exact for your RV if you have something different!

This is a good spot to find where and what parts we have:
https://catalog3d.winnebagoind.com/menu/Parts.htm

This is the sketchy electrical info we get and we can kind of guess at some troubles:
https://www.winnebago.com/Files/File...ram/Wiring.htm

My suggestions?