Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-29-2019, 06:36 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Help on a 2002 Journey DL 39’

Hello all, I’ve got an electrical problem with a new to me Journey DL.
I’m new to the RV life, and purchased this 2002 about a year ago. I’ve redone the interior, and some mechanical/electrical items also.
I last weekend replaced the 4 batteries as I’m getting ready to go full time and that’s when the problem started.
Prior to replacement the coach had power when off shore power to both start the engine and handle the house loads. The batteries were old and had seen some harsh use, so I replaced them with equivalents. I took great care in disconnecting them, taking pictures and in installing the new batteries.
I verified the new batteries at 12.7 vdc and that connections were good.
Upon trying to start the engine I got nothing, even using the alternate start (MOM?) switch. I’ve checked the fuses in the front but maybe missed a few, I ran out of time so it may still be there, but obviously something that is probably obvious to someone with experience is not so much to me.
My question is, before I start going through the wiring hand over hand, is there some real obvious and frequent fuse or breaker that I should check/double-check? Maybe there is a circuit breaker somewhere that is hidden? I’m hoping it’s some inline fuse that I obviously blew somehow but it’s just hidden.
I’ve searched through this thread and haven’t seen anything jump out. I really appreciate any hints so that I can get this solved with minimum frustration, plus it’s really hot. I have checked voltage and continuity on the basic items but again ran out of time.
Looking forward to getting out on the road as I figure out where I am going to setup my formal residency, Nevada or Texas? If anyone has any opinions on that please add it in, as long as there’s no state income tax I’m flexible.
Tom