Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-13-2005, 06:57 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bear Island Lake, Babbitt,MN
Posts: 9
We just returned from our first long trip and it was great. Only way to travel. I did notice that when I am hooked up to a 50AMP circut that it does not show the amperge used as it does in the 30 and 20 AMP modes. Is this normal?
John
__________________
2006 Winnebago Adventure 38J
John and Elaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 06:57 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bear Island Lake, Babbitt,MN
Posts: 9
We just returned from our first long trip and it was great. Only way to travel. I did notice that when I am hooked up to a 50AMP circut that it does not show the amperge used as it does in the 30 and 20 AMP modes. Is this normal?
John
__________________
2006 Winnebago Adventure 38J
John and Elaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 07:25 AM   #3
Winnebago Camper
 
Photog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 10
That's how mine works.

Bill
__________________
04 Winnebago Adventurer 38R

Workhorse W22
Photog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 08:26 AM   #4
Winnie-Wise
 
DonavonP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 409
That's the way mine works too John.
__________________
DonavonP
2016 Jayco White Hawk 27dsrl
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 diesel 4x4
DonavonP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 10:45 AM   #5
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bear Island Lake, Babbitt,MN
Posts: 9
Thank you. I'm glad its not a problem.
John
__________________
2006 Winnebago Adventure 38J
John and Elaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 01:45 PM   #6
Winnie-Wise
 
Thudman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Destin, FL
Posts: 494
John:
It would help if you posted the type rig you have (see the "signature" block of others who have filled it out).

It's normal. With 50A svc, the One Place amp meter will not show amps when connected to 50A shore power; however, when the generator is running it will show amps.

Thudman
__________________
03 Adventurer 38G, W22, 22.5 Whls

Koni FSD's, TracBar rear, SteerSafe, 50A SurgeGuard, Eternabond; 2012 Honda CRV EXL w/Nav & AWD
Thudman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 03:08 PM   #7
Winnebago Camper
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bear Island Lake, Babbitt,MN
Posts: 9
Thanks. I'll do that.
John
__________________
2006 Winnebago Adventure 38J
John and Elaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2005, 04:12 PM   #8
Winnebago Master
 
John_Canfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Back at the ranch
Posts: 2,041
When you are on 50 amp service, you can run everything electric in the coach at one time. No need to keep an eye on the current.
__________________
--John

2005 Horizon 40AD, 2005 Jeep Liberty CRD
John_Canfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 01:43 AM   #9
Winnebago Owner
 
Radarr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 91
John,

That is the way the One Place system works. You'll only see the voltage being used when your on shore power supplies of less the 50 amp.

You'll see a lot more information being provided on higher end coaches which have much better monitoring and ems systems.


Radarr
__________________
07 Monaco Dynasty 43Q4
"An Unbelievable Coach"
Radarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 05:36 AM   #10
Winnebago Owner
 
resqguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Anderson, SC USA
Posts: 117
Mine shows 30amp when I'm hooked to 50. It works fine with the generator. Another item for the list of things to get fixed.
__________________
Winnebago Coach Forum Member
2004 Winnebago Vectra 40AD
resqguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 11:49 AM   #11
Winnebago Master
 
John_Canfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Back at the ranch
Posts: 2,041
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by resqguy:
Mine shows 30amp when I'm hooked to 50. It works fine with the generator. Another item for the list of things to get fixed. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>Might not be your problem! The campground might have wired up the pedestal incorrectly. Same thing happened to me at Green Acres campground in SC - wasn't my problem! I'm not a great electrician, but I believe that they wired up both legs of the 50 amp with the same phase. Your EMS reports 30 amp but you probably had 50 amps across each leg.
__________________
--John

2005 Horizon 40AD, 2005 Jeep Liberty CRD
John_Canfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2005, 12:04 PM   #12
Winnebago Owner
 
resqguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Anderson, SC USA
Posts: 117
This problem just started up a few weeks ago and campgraounds that used to show 50amp now show 30.
__________________
Winnebago Coach Forum Member
2004 Winnebago Vectra 40AD
resqguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2005, 04:58 AM   #13
Winnebago Master
 
DancinCampers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: On the Road Westward
Posts: 693
Mine will show 30 Amp if I have the hot water heater circuit breaker off when I plug in, & will then switch to 50 after I turn it on. Might want to check & make sure all breakers are on.
__________________
Dan & Sharon & Kasey (Our Yorkie Puppy (12 Yrs Old) On the Road (2012 Journey 36M, 2006 Jeep Liberty)
USN-Ret ('65-'93) Fulltimers, Class of 2012
DancinCampers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RV is 50 amps, RV Park Spot is 30 amps jmraz73 Plumbing | Systems and Fixtures 30 01-06-2014 05:12 PM
Power Line One Panel Limits One Leg 50 Amp circuit to 30 Amps SteveG Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 17 03-05-2008 04:43 PM
Convert watts to DC amps formula SteveG Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 15 03-01-2008 07:26 PM
Basement A/C & 15 Amps? Pubtym Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 29 07-17-2007 07:34 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Winnebago Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×