Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-05-2008, 01:59 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

I'm new to RVing so bear with me. We brought our RV last year and have made several trips in it with no problems. It's an 02 Itasca 32V Sunrise, Workhorse with a Vortec Engine 25,000 miles. Now I have a problem with it! The engine battery is dead, it only sat for a week from the last time it was started. Checked and Charged the batt. Started right up, next day the batt was dead again. So I replaced it... Well guess what same thing, put the new batt in yesterday around 3 pm and this morniing around 9 am it dead as a door nail. And to and insult to injury the battery boost switch doesn't work. Anyone got any ideas? I do have an appt at the dealers, for later in the week. But man,thats a lot of $$$$$.
luceil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 01:59 PM   #2
Winnebago Watcher

I'm new to RVing so bear with me. We brought our RV last year and have made several trips in it with no problems. It's an 02 Itasca 32V Sunrise, Workhorse with a Vortec Engine 25,000 miles. Now I have a problem with it! The engine battery is dead, it only sat for a week from the last time it was started. Checked and Charged the batt. Started right up, next day the batt was dead again. So I replaced it... Well guess what same thing, put the new batt in yesterday around 3 pm and this morniing around 9 am it dead as a door nail. And to and insult to injury the battery boost switch doesn't work. Anyone got any ideas? I do have an appt at the dealers, for later in the week. But man,thats a lot of $$$$$.
Old 05-05-2008, 02:12 PM   #3