Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-31-2019, 01:00 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Windows fogged up - seal broken

Hello, I'm new to this so not sure if I'm in the right spot or not? I have a 2001 Adventurer and 2 of my windows are fogged up due to the insulated glass seal failing. I've tried to get glass locally but when I mention RV they tell me they don't handle glass for RV's? Yesterday I contacted a Winnebago dealer for pricing. They wanted $525 each. Holy cow! Has anyone dealt with this issue? I sure could use some advice.
Thanks
Garyslawr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2019, 01:16 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Send a message via Yahoo to rk911
common problem. there are roughly half a dozen outfits around the country that will remove and either clean or replace your windows. do a google search on RV Fogged Windows. we had ours done at Suncoast RV in Florida and can enthusiastically recommend them.

2016 Itasca Suncruiser 38Q
rk911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2019, 08:09 AM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Thanks very much for the info.
Old 11-06-2019, 09:33 AM   #4
Winnebago Master

Although it's not my first choice, some owners have broken and removed the inner window panel. If your fogging is significant enough to be a safety issue this could be a stop-gap measure until you can get it replaced.

Cheap fogged window fix - iRV2 Forums

And here's another thread on repair/replacement:

http://www.irv2.com/forums/f59/lets-...ws-401536.html
BobC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 04:22 PM   #5
Winnebago Owner