Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-12-2015, 12:22 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Send a message via ICQ to dwaynederose Send a message via AIM to dwaynederose
Slides will not operate with rear switches

I have been working to get my slides and jacks to operate consistently on my 2002 Journey. I believe my major issue was a faulty ground to I bought #2 gauge wire at Home Depot and added another ground strap back to the battery box. The jacks work consistently now yet the slides are not good yet. The front slide works all the time with the dash switch yet is intermittent with the mid coach switch. The same for the bedroom slide. I checked the wiring diagram for the under dash control box and discovered my coach does not have a plug for the slides, yet they still operate some of the time. When they are not working, the system acts as if there is no power. Is there a possibility that the slide switches attach to another control box? If so, I cannot find it. Any help with this will be appreciated.
dwaynederose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2015, 06:06 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper

Trouble Shooting Jacks and Slides