Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-15-2022, 10:40 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Need Cleaning Advice

Hello,

I am looking to start a full cleaning regimen for my new Micro Minnie 2306bhs. I regularly wax my vehicles and know starting right away will make keeping it clean for years to come that much easier. However, I am new to campers and don't know where to start. Can anyone share their cleaning tools, product, and schedules? Here is what I specifically want to know:
What do you use to clean the rubber roof? Do you also use a sealant?
What do you use to clean the fiberglass body? Do you use wax?
What do you use to clean the front cap? Do you use wax?

Thanks and let me know if I missed a forum that already covers this topic for the Micro Minnies!
Old 06-22-2022, 09:24 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Stand by! You are guaranteed to get a raft of disparate responses to this question!

Our rig is about 15 years young now and still shiny, leak and weird noise free. We are part timers - 2 or 3 months in the Spring, then 2 or 3 months in the fall. You just have to give it a little of your free time. We (me!) wash ours at least once a month. Usually with whatever baby shampoo is cheap. (tip if you buy a new Lexus. Salesman at Mercedes told us the same thing) It is Ph balanced and doesn't strip your wax. And cheap! About every 3rd or 4th time we use Gelcoat RV Wash n Wax. IMHO hits the quality and price point curve just right.