Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-21-2017, 11:44 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Help with MH Televisions

I need some help with the two TV's in our Winnebago MH. I have never used them before, and now that I am trying them, I am completely stumped. No matter what I try, neither will work. The main one is a 24" Sony Wega and the other is a 19" RCA. In addition to the two TV's there is a TV/VCR/TV2 switch. It has push buttons for SAT, Aux, TV Ant, VCR, & CATV for each item. There is also a small box that says Digital Stream DTV. This has coax connectors "in from Ant" and "out to TV"

If I just turn on the TV, all the channels have snow. If I turn on the DTV box, all the channels have snow except for channel 4. This channel is set on the DTV box. I have a Winegard bat wing antennae and no matter which direction it is aimed I get "Weak Signal" on channel 4.

Just to rule out bad reception, I put a flat screen from the house with electronic rabbit ears in the MH and tried a few channesl. No problem - several channels with a strong signal.

I thought about just replacing the TV's, but they must be bolted down and I am not even sure I can remove the old ones.

What am I doing wrong? How do I troubleshoot this?

Also, will a Winegard Wingman help?

Winnebago Adventurer 35A Gas
DonnyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2017, 12:39 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Donny,
The Box Of Many Buttons (BOMB) is what you probably have.
The button all the way to the left is the Power button. Typically the power button is turned on only when using the outside batwing antenna. It is off for all other applications.