Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-29-2007, 07:12 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

We just purchased a preowned 2002 35U
I want to replace the wall mirror in the bedroom with one of my own pictures.. I'm a photographer
When I looked at the mirror, I didnt see any clips or how it was hung on the wall.
Can anyone tell me if its possible to easily take the mirror off the wall?

I did notice the oval mirror by the dinette is easily taken off.

Thanks for your tips
Ruth
Old 08-29-2007, 07:12 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper

We just purchased a preowned 2002 35U
I want to replace the wall mirror in the bedroom with one of my own pictures.. I'm a photographer
When I looked at the mirror, I didnt see any clips or how it was hung on the wall.
Can anyone tell me if its possible to easily take the mirror off the wall?

I did notice the oval mirror by the dinette is easily taken off.

Thanks for your tips
Ruth
Old 08-29-2007, 07:27 AM   #3
Winnebago Owner

Don't know there is an easy way since the mirror is glued but this is how we removed a mirror from over our bedroom sink.

Taped a plastic bag all over the area in case the mirror broke. Wanted to contain as much glass as possible.

Took wire and slowly, very slowly, made a sawing motion down from the top going side to side. I think doing this when the hot sun is shining on the wall you're working on is a good idea also.

Our mirror was held onto the wall with big globs of what looked like silicon sealer. We did break the mirror because of the angle we had to work at but all came off fine and it didn't tear or mark the paper on the wall.

Good luck.
Savannah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 07:53 AM   #4
Winnebago Camper