Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-05-2021, 08:07 PM   #1
Micro Mini 2108TB

2108tb wop

Hi Guys, Two days ago I purchased a 2020 2108TB. This is my first trailer in 35 years. So, basically I am a Newbie.
Unfortunately, the former owner did not give me a walk through. And the general handbook is not much help. I spent two hours trying to get the awning to unroll. The hand book told me to refer to the awning manufacturer's information, which I don't have. What confused me was that the slide operates on 12 Volts, so I expected the awning to do the same. But no, and after two hours I plugged in my generator/inverted and lo and behold the awning opened. So the point of this story is to let you know that I am expecting problems.
For example when refilling, how do I know which connection to use for potable (drinking) water and which one for grey water?
I don't know if the wheel bearings need lubrication or if they have ever been lubricated. The previous owner thought they hadn't. So do I need to remove the hubs and then repack the bearings or is there a grease nipple? If it's the latter, where should I place the jack to take the weight off the wheels.
I don't have a jack, so how do you replace a flat with the spare?
Looking forward to your replies and hopefully, in time providing answers to the questions from other owners.
Senecio
Senecio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2021, 06:03 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner