Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-12-2010, 06:16 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Send a message via MSN to Ricody Send a message via Yahoo to Ricody Send a message via Skype™ to Ricody
1994 Itasca- fiberglass roof bubbling up

Hello everyone:
My 1994 Itasca Suncruiser fiberglass roof is full of "bubbles", I started taking things down, railings, antenna, foof vent and in the process of taking down the 2 a/c units.
Have anybody taken down the fiberglass sheet to be able to look at the plywood for water damage, is there any other easier solution?
Your imput wil be helpfull, i'm a newbie when it comes to RV repair.Thank you
Ricody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2010, 02:41 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Man, if you're "a newbie when it comes to RV repair" I would not even consider removing the roof !!!! I've seen pictures in forums of rigs after someone removed the roof and then were wondering "what do I do now?" ....
Old 09-15-2010, 04:25 AM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Send a message via MSN to Ricody Send a message via Yahoo to Ricody Send a message via Skype™ to Ricody
Roof bubble in up

AFChap, if you stumble into any pictures or how to, please e mail me, mine "feels" pretty soft, I'm sure I have rotten wood underneath, I took aprt the section over the console and even the metal there is corrouted there. I'm afraid to remodel the inside of the RV to have it ruin again, but I see your point, another one of my "craziness"
Old 09-15-2010, 06:00 AM   #4
Winnebago Camper

Ricody,
What model Itasca do you have. I recently purchased a 94 Itasca 34RA. Maybe we can we can both learn from our mistakes. ha ha It would be kind of like the blind leading the blind or dumb and dumber.
Thanks,
James
94bago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 06:41 PM   #5
Winnebago Camper

Talking 1994 Itasca Suncruiser

Hello James,