Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Welcome Mat
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 03-04-2018, 09:50 AM   #1
Winnie-Wise

Modify the 2017 View

I am new to the Winnie world but not to RV'en. Down sized from a 37' super C Supernova. I did like that rig but the other half would not drive it. Looked at may new units and ended up with a new View. That is when then work started. I have done the truck camper thing, 5th wheels, class A's and super C's of which I have learned a lot from each unit. Here is a summary of what I have done to the new View: Added 300 watts of solar, added a Trik-L-start, Hellwig rear stablizer, and changed the bump stops on the front and rear to the Sumosprings. What a world of difference. Now ready to hit the road. I miss the hydraulic jacks I have had in other rigs but them may be in the future after some miles.
Happy and safe travels....
Tucsontoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2018, 09:01 PM   #2
Winnie-Wise

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tucsontoy View Post
I am new to the Winnie world but not to RV'en. Down sized from a 37' super C Supernova. I did like that rig but the other half would not drive it. Looked at may new units and ended up with a new View. That is when then work started. I have done the truck camper thing, 5th wheels, class A's and super C's of which I have learned a lot from each unit. Here is a summary of what I have done to the new View: Added 300 watts of solar, added a Trik-L-start, Hellwig rear stablizer, and changed the bump stops on the front and rear to the Sumosprings. What a world of difference. Now ready to hit the road. I miss the hydraulic jacks I have had in other rigs but them may be in the future after some miles.
Happy and safe travels....