Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-01-2018, 11:11 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Hello all!

I'm looking to purchase my first TT for my wife, baby and myself. Purely based on research, we are very interested in the Micro 2100BH. Hi have not looked at any of the Micros in person but plan to do so soon. We will be towing with a 2016 Honda Pilot, loaded we will be pulling around 80 to 85% tow capacity. I'm brand new to Towing and TT's and have found it slightly overwhelming at times because I had no idea just how much there is to consider and to be aware of. Hours of research and talking to friens experienced in this area have gotten me to a point where I'm at getting very serious about making the purchase. Of course I still have many questions like, how will my tow vehicle perform pulling so much weight, how much will my cargo wait actually be, what are the best WDH's, where can I actually buy my TT, can I find this floor plan used, and many more. My biggest question is what do people actually pay for their Micros??? I'm not a sticker price kind of guy and would like to go prepared to a dealer understanding what is actually a good deal. I live in a mountain community about 2 hours away from Los Angeles.

I'm looking forward to connecting with you all as I explore this new chapter in my family's lives.
Filshere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2018, 11:56 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

Howdy and welcome. Sounds like an adventure for your family is about to happen. You are very smart to do your homework around towing; it seems complicated but you must know the limits of your tow vehicle and stay within them. I urge you to check out the towing section on the iRV2 Forums for a lot of excellent advice if you have not already done so. http://www.irv2.com/forums/f45/