Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-24-2018, 09:53 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Question Where to buy our first Winnebago??

Hi,

We are Canadians heading to the US to purchase our first Winnebago. We are looking for a fairly new 30-33 ft Class A. We understand that Florida (Miami) and Arizona (Phoenix) are the best places to head. Anyone have any specific suggestions?

Cheers
Vandi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 10:30 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

Wow, Miami is quite a drive. Do you have specific dealerships in mind? Check their websites for inventory. Personally I would check out Lichtsinn RV which is located in Forest City Iowa a mile from the Winnebago factory. They have a good reputation as far as dealerships go. (I have no personal experience with them but I have read many positive posts.)
SarahW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 10:48 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

Personally, I'd start haunting Craigslist. I'm not sure there are significant advantages of purchasing used from a dealer you'll never see again. You didn't mention what part of Canada but California is another good state for used motorhomes, and vehicles in general, since rust is virtually non-existent.

Your best bet is to narrow your focus as much as possible so you can concentrate on just a couple of models. Otherwise you'll be running around in circles and risk buying something on impulse because it seems like a good deal, is prettier than most, etc. but isn't not the right motorhome for you.
BobC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 01:13 PM   #4
Winnebago Master

Here are a couple of used RV sales websites:
http://www.rvtrader.com/