Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-08-2010, 09:49 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Question would you buy another Winnebago

I'm pretty new to the MH game and we're in the research mode, with our choice of coach we'd like to get to full time in being Itasca Ellipse 40cd or the 42qd

From reading the forum I'm starting to get a little gunshy, we've only had a trailer and a 5'er so far, but the amount of issues we've had we're very minimal and most much easier for me to fix than to drive the hour to take to the shop,

I know on these forums you don't hear as much from people who are real happy with therre coaches as we do from those with problems.

So my question is if you we're in the market today would you buy from Winnebago again.

Thanks Trap
Traps90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:10 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Of course!
Old 11-08-2010, 10:29 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

You bet. Our 07 Ellipse 40FD is the first and only RV we've ever owned. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another Winnie based upon the outstanding support I've received from my dealer, Winnie Tech Support, and the factory.... AND based on my experiences with the coach. We now full time in it and have logged over 32,000 miles and 800 nights in it.

This is not to say we haven't had to have a LOT of things fixed and done a LOT of work on it ourselves. I believe that one's degree of satisfaction with their coach is heavily influenced by their expectations... and my experiences on this and other forums (fora?) support that conclusion.