Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Winnebago General Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 09-24-2017, 08:30 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Itasca Sunova 33C

I am an RV newbie. But jumping in as a fulltimer. Thinking about purchasing a 2016 Itasca Sunova 33C. Can any one provide some experienced insight on this unit....good or bad? Thank you.
djmess01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 03:45 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner

Winnebago offers a lot of bang for the buck. Looks like a great choice to me.
TJFogelberg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2017, 06:03 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

I own a 2016 Sunova 35G and have owned it for 11 months and put 15,000 miles on it. We have had significant problems. Our dealer (Brambillas RV) has been good about it and Ford has been very good too. But it has been a hassle. I do think that all new motorhomes have their issues. If you are buying used and the original owner has taken care of the problems, you should be good.
Old 09-25-2017, 07:06 AM   #4
Winnebago Camper

I have a 2012 Sunova 33c and have been very happy with it. It was (after 2 years of looking)the only unit that both of us liked. We have lived in it full time since August 2014 and Have had minor issues. Replaced 1 heat pump, steps motor and toilet. As you can tell, any failed component was not Winneabago but after market manufacturer. Our only regret, I wish it were a diesel!
Good luck
Sunovatravel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 08:24 PM   #5
Winnie-Wise

Quote:
Originally Posted by djmess01 View Post
I am an RV newbie. But jumping in as a fulltimer. Thinking about purchasing a 2016 Itasca Sunova 33C. Can any one provide some experienced insight on this unit....good or bad? Thank you.